roland garros french open
roland garros french open


Can anyone stop Rafael Nadal from taking an incredible 14th title at Roland-Garros and will Serena Williams win a long-awaited 24th Grand Slam? Read on to learn how to watch French Open 2021 tennis no matter where in the world you are.

Roland Garros French OpenSource: Corinne Dubreuil / FFT

For the 125th edition of this Grand Slam tennis tournament, it is returning to its well-known May spot on the ATP calendar after last year’s event was postponed to last October due to the pandemic, and up to 5,388 spectators will attend every day.

For the men, Nadal and the old stagers Novak Djokovic and Roger Federer are on the same side of the draw. That could open things up for world number two Stefanos Tsitsipas, who has only lost three times on clay this year.

With women, doubts remain about what levels the world number 1, Ashleigh Barty, can reach. The Australian has not played since leaving the Italian Open in mid-May.

Last year’s champion Iga Swiatek got in good shape just in time to defend her title. The Polish teenager has now reached her highest WTA rank as number nine in the world.

While her chances may be longer than at any point in her career, no one is going to write off Serena WIllaims. The 39-year-old is still determined to secure her record title in the 24th Grand Slam.

Read on as we explain below how to get a French Open 2021 live stream for this year’s tournament.

French Open 2021: where and when?

This year’s campaign at Roland-Garros in Paris starts with the first round on Sunday, May 30th.

The men’s and women’s finals will take place on June 12th and 13th, respectively.

The daytime session begins most days at 11:00 a.m. CEST / 10:00 a.m. BST / 5:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. PT / 7:00 p.m. AEST / 9:00 p.m. NZST, while the night’s sessions of the tournament start at 9:00 p.m. CEST / 8:00 p.m. BST / 3:00 p.m. ET 12.00 p.m. PT / 5.00 a.m. AEST /. 7 a.m. NZST

Watch French Open 2021 tennis online from outside your country

Details of all of the US, UK, Australian and Canadian channels from this weekend’s races from Italy can be found later in this guide. If you want to watch the Italian Grand Prix but are away from home, you will run into problems trying to stream your domestic coverage online from abroad as it is likely geoblocked.

This is where a VPN (Virtual Private Network) can be a lifesaver. They allow you to virtually change the ISP of your laptop, tablet or mobile phone to an ISP that is in your home country so you can watch as if you were back there.

VPNs are incredibly easy to use and have the added benefit of giving you another layer of security while browsing the internet. There are many options, and we recommend ExpressVPN as our first choice because of its speed, security, and ease of use. It can be used on a wide variety of operating systems and devices (e.g. iOS, Android, Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, Roku, game consoles, etc.). Sign up for ExpressVPN now and get 49% off and 3 months FREE with an annual subscription. Or try its 30-day money-back guarantee. Are you looking for other options? Here are some alternatives that are currently for sale.

How to watch French Open 2021 tennis online in USA

NBC has full live coverage of the 2021 French Open for viewers in the US. If you already have NBC Sports over cable, you can watch Roland Garros tennis on the Roland Garros tennis network website. Just log in and fill in the details of your cable provider.

If you don’t have a cable, there are still plenty of solid alternative options for streaming. Probably the best choice for tennis fans who want to watch a French Open live stream is Sling TV. The Sling TV Blue package is currently only $ 35 per month and includes NBCSN.

Another option for hardcore tennis fans is to subscribe to Tennis Channel Plus for $ 110 per year. This way you get 4,500 live and on-demand games from over 100 ATP and WTA events, including coverage of up to 12 seats at the Roland-Garros.

Not in the US and want to see your coverage at home? Don’t worry – just use a VPN as described above to stream all of your actions just like you would at home.

Sling logo

Sling TV

If you’d like to see all of the French Open action live this year, don’t miss out on signing up for Sling. This is one of the easiest, most affordable ways to stream NBCSN anywhere.

$ 30 at Sling

How to stream 2021 French Open live in the UK

Happy British tennis fans don’t have to pay a penny to watch this year’s tournament live. Free-to-Air ITV 4 shows live coverage from Roland-Garros every day.

As long as you have a TV license, you can watch it for free and any viewer in the UK can access it. Reporting is also done through the ITV Hub streaming service and app.

Itv Hub

ITV Hub

Viewers in the UK can watch ITV’s coverage of the French Open for free through ITV Hub.

Free at ITV Hub

How to stream the French Open live in Canada

In Canada, TSN owns the rights to all tennis grand slams, with the exception of the 2021 French Open. That means it can be accessed through your TV, online, or through the TSN app if you have access to the service.

Tsn Direct

TSN Direct

TSN Direct offers French Open streaming for just $ 5 with a day pass, or subscribes to it monthly to watch this race and other athletic content.

From $ 5 at TSN

Live stream 2021 French Open tennis in Australia

There’s great news for tennis fans down under. Selected games from this year’s French Open can be watched live thanks to the free-to-air channels Channel 9 and 9Gem without paying a cent.

This also means that viewers in Australia can stream the coverage of these channels via the 9Now streaming service, which is also completely free to use.

For hardcore tennis fans who want live access to every game in the tournament, Stan Sport is just the thing. The pay TV broadcaster broadcasts every game on every seat without advertising.

Get $ 10 back per month with a subscription to Stan Sport (on top of a $ 10 Stan Sub). However, you can take advantage of a 7-day FREE trial.

The game starts every evening at 7 p.m. CEST most days and lasts until the early hours of the morning.

We can earn a commission on purchases made through our links. Learn more.



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here