spanish gp formula 1
spanish gp formula 1


The 2021 Formula 1 season continues and this weekend teams and drivers are in Catalonia, Spain for this year’s Spanish Grand Prix. We have all the details on how to watch the race on TV or online.

The Circuit De Barcelona-Catalunya was built as part of the development program for the 1992 Olympic Games in Barcelona and held its first car race during the Spanish Touring Car Championship in 1991. Two weeks later, the first Formula 1 race took place on the track. The track itself has 16 corners, a length of 2.9 miles and drivers will complete 66 laps before finishing the 191 mile race. Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya is a favorite among Formula 1 drivers as the track has a good mix of high and low speed corners and is often used for winter testing.

In qualifying at the beginning of the weekend, Mercedes’ Lewis Hamilton triumphed with just 0.036 seconds ahead of Red Bulls Max Verstappen and will therefore start on pole. In fact, Hamilton became the first driver in the history of Formula 1 to achieve 100 pole positions. Verstappen will start the race after Hamilton in second place, while Mercedes’ Valtteri Bottas will take third place.

At the Portuguese Grand Prix last weekend, the results were pretty similar to this weekend’s qualifiers, with Hamilton also overtaking Verstappen, finishing first with a time of 1: 3431 while Bottas finished third. In the constructors’ championship in the fourth race of Formula 1 in 2021, Mercedes remains in the lead with 101 points with 2 wins and 5 podiums, followed by Red Bull with 83 points, 1 win and 3 podiums, and McLaren holds third place with 43 points, none Wins and only 1 podium.

Will eight-time world champion Hamilton stay at the top or will Verstappen finally be able to overtake him in this race, as he has only done once this season at the Emilia Romagna Grand Prix in April?

Whether you’re keeping a close eye on the 2021 Formula 1 season so far or just want to watch the action at Circuit De Barcelona-Catalunya this weekend, we’ll show you exactly how to watch the 2021 Spanish Grand Prix of the all around the world.

Spanish Grand Prix: when and where?

The 2021 Spanish Grand Prix will be held at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya in Catalonia, Spain. The race begins on Sunday, May 9th at 9:00 a.m. ET / 6:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. BST / 11:00 p.m. AEST.

How to watch the Spanish Grand Prix in the USA

Formula 1 fans in the US with a cable subscription can watch the Spanish Grand Prix on ESPN, and the network will begin coverage of the race at 7:30 a.m. ET / 4:30 a.m. PT, although the race itself will start at 8: 30 p.m. starts: 55 p.m. ET / 5:55 a.m. PT. If for any reason you miss the Spanish Grand Prix, you can always watch a rerun of the race after it finishes on the ESPN app. To do this, however, you’ll need to sign in with your cable provider’s credentials.

I’m not interested in signing up for cable just to watch the Spanish Grand Prix on ESPN. Don’t worry, there are now a number of streaming services at different prices that will give you access to the network so you can watch the practice lessons and qualify online. Below we’ve listed some of our favorites to make your job easier.

  • Hulu with Live TV – $ 64.99 per month – In addition to ESPN, the service gives you access to your own Hulu originals and supports a wide variety of streaming devices.
  • Sling TV – $ 35 per month – To get access to ESPN, you must sign up for Sling TV’s Sling Orange package. With this service, you can also watch three screens at the same time and record 50 hours of live TV with the cloud DVR.
  • YouTube TV – $ 65 per month – YouTube TV gives you access to ESPN, over 70 other TV channels, and a free 14-day trial.
  • AT&T TV Now – $ 55 per month – The AT&T TV Now Plus plan gives you access to ESPN as well as 45 other live TV channels and up to 20 hours of content using the cloud DVR take up.

Get a Spanish Grand Prix live stream in the UK

British Formula 1 fans with a Sky Sports subscription can watch the Spanish Grand Prix on the network’s dedicated Sky Sports F1 channel from 2 p.m. CET. With the Sky Go app you can also stream the entire race on your smartphone or tablet.

You’re not interested in getting a Sky Sports subscription just to watch Formula 1. Don’t worry, you can watch the network’s coverage of the Spanish Grand Prix NOW with a One Day Sports Membership for £ 9.99 or a Monthly Sports Membership for £ 33.99 and you get access to all Sky Sports channels. With NOW you can also stream the races on your computer, smartphone, smart TV or other streaming device.

Now logo

Sports membership NOW

Watch Sky Sports’ coverage of the Spanish Grand Prix online with a NOW Sports membership. Check out today’s coverage for £ 10 or get a monthly pass for £ 34.

From £ 10 at NOW

Watch the Spanish Grand Prix in Canada

Canadian viewers will be able to watch the Spanish Grand Prix on TSN, and network coverage of the race will begin at 9:05 am ET / 6:05 am PT on TSN 4 and 5. You can also watch the entire race online through the TSN app stream on your mobile devices.

However, if you’ve already cut the cable, you can access TSN’s content for just $ 4.99 for a TSN Direct Day Pass or $ 19.99 for a monthly streaming subscription.

Tsn Direct

TSN Direct

TSN Direct offers F1 streaming for $ 20 a month or just grab a day pass to watch the Spanish Grand Prix.

Starts at $ 19.99 per month at TSN

How to watch the Spanish Grand Prix in Australia

Formula 1 fans in Australia can watch the action at this year’s Spanish Grand Prix at Fox Sports with a Foxtel cable package. The network’s reporting on the race begins on Sunday evening at 10.55 p.m. AEST / 8.55 p.m. AWST. However, if you miss the Spanish Grand Prix, don’t worry as there will be reruns at 6 a.m. AEST / 4 a.m. AWST and 12 p.m. AEST / 10 a.m. AWST on Monday.

If you are not a Foxtel subscriber and still want to see the Spanish Grand Prix, you can follow the entire event on Kayo Sports. The service costs between $ 25 and $ 35 per month, depending on the package you choose. However, new customers can take advantage of Kayo Sports’ 14-day free trial to watch the 2021 Spanish Grand Prix.

Kayo Sports logo

Kayo Sports

Kayo Sports is an easy way to get streaming access to Fox Sports coverage of the Portuguese Grand Prix. You can even take advantage of a free trial if you’ve never signed up before.

From $ 25 at Kayo Sports

Watch the Spanish Grand Prix from anywhere

We have all the details on how to watch the US, Canada, UK and Australia Spanish Grand Prix earlier in this guide. However, if you want to watch this year’s race when you are away from home, you are going to run into problems as your online domestic coverage from overseas is likely to be geoblocked.

This is where a VPN (Virtual Private Network) can really come in handy. They allow you to virtually change the IP address of your laptop, tablet or mobile phone to an address in your home country so that you can see like you are back there.

VPNs are incredibly easy to use and have the added benefit of giving you an extra layer of security while browsing the internet. There are plenty of options too, but we recommend ExpressVPN as our first choice because of its speed, security, and ease of use. The service can even be used on a wide variety of operating systems and devices (e.g. iOS, Android, Smart TVs, Fire TV Stick, Roku, game consoles, etc.). Sign up for ExpressVPN now and get 49% off and 3 months FREE with an annual subscription. You can even try it out for yourself thanks to the service’s 30-day money-back guarantee. Are you looking for more options?

Here are some other VPNs that are currently for sale.



LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here